READ IN: Español

The British Fashion Council has just announced the list of nominees for this year’s Fashion Awards, which will be held at the Royal Albert Hall in London on 5 December.

In an official press release, the executive director of the BFC congratulated all the names on the list of nominees. According to Caroline Rush, “each of them makes a remarkable contribution to creating an industry that promotes self-expression and individuality, perpetuates joy and optimism, and pioneers innovation and positive change”.

Among the new additions to this year’s ceremony is the inclusion of fifteen “Leaders of Change”, which highlights the work of designers, brands and creatives who have positively impacted the fashion industry. In addition, Jefferson Hack will be presented with the Special Recognition Award for Cultural Preservation.

Designer of the year

Demna (Balenciaga)

Jonathan Anderson (JW Anderson and LOEWE)

Matthieu Blazy (Bottega Veneta)

Miuccia Prada (Prada and Miu Miu)

Pierpaolo Piccioloi (Valentino)

Model of the year

Adut Akech

Bella Hadid

Lila Moss

Paloma Elsesser

Quannah Chasinghorse

Independent British Brand

Bianca Saunders


JW Anderson

Molly Goddard

Wales Bonner

BFC Foundation Award


Chopova Lowena

Nensi Dojaka


Wales Bonner